[Trip] Spain – Botin

As recommended by my sister, we went to the oldest restaurant in the world. It is located in Madrid, quite close to the food market. We wandered around and came across the restaurant by accident. I knew the restaurant name from my sister. It is quite old and there is a Guinness Book of record certificate on the display at the restaurant front. It was quite interesting to see the restaurant front. We booked to have our lunch there before we left Madrid. We were seated at the upper level of the restaurant, we walked past the kitchen where the famous dish of suckling pig is cooked. Boy, do I see a lot of them?!

10462635_10152284969158148_3417788251747373005_n

Of course, we got the signature dish for our main (the portion is quite big, 1 suckling pig dish for both of us). We got garlic soup for our starters. The garlic soup is amazing, it has a lot of favour in it. It is quite hot (I do love my hot soup), it is one of the best one I had. It is quite interesting as it uses ham, garlic, onion and egg for the soup. The suckling pig was awesome, I love the crispy skin, so crunchy, one of the best skins I ever had. The pig itself was quite soft and tender. I quite love the juiciness with the sauce. Everything just went so well together. The speed of the food and service from staff were quite quick, we finished our meal in 1 hour. The food is on the pricey side, but I still think it is value for money. I do recommend ordering the garlic soup and the suckling pig.

For more information, please visit their website: http://www.botin.es/
Address: Calle Cuchilleros, 17, 28005 Madrid, Spain

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment