[Tips] Russian Revels- the spies who came in from the cold

We found out this pop up event from one of my friend. We read about the description and we decided to give it a go. It was £48.50 per person, it was pricey (after going to the event, I understand why it cost that much). We had to dress up as Russian spy before attending the event, also there was an email which specify the time when we can entered in.

IMG-20140322-WA0005[1]

The event is held in Pushkin House in Bloomsbury, it wasn’t held in a restaurant but like a function house. So when we went in, we were handed our role which we had to roleplay. We were given further instruction and a mission which we need to complete during the dinner. We had training for our characters. Basically it was an event to mangle with other attendees.

DSC_0040

I was expecting to see a table which we all dine. However it was different, as the way how the event unfolds was we went attending to a food conference event. We were served with food via booths and stalls. There were burgers, cornbread, pig biscuit and salad for our main and chocolate cake and ice cream for our dessert. I found it quite interesting, the portions are small but you can get as many as you like. My favourite one is the ice cream, it made from condensed milk with caramelized rye bread. It is one of the best ice cream I ever had.

IMG-20140322-WA0004[1]

The event finished off with jazz singers and then we found out what the event was. We were trying to find out the other spies during the dinner. The price we paid include the foo, drinks are separated (cash only). I got to try the Russian Vodka, boy, that vodka is one of the best vodka I ever tasted. Although I don’t drink these days, but I still remember the taste of vodka how it has this burning sensation afterward. But this one I had at Russian Revel, it was smooth.
DSC_0036

The event was magnificent done, the actors and owners did played a part in the event and try to get the guest into their role. A big thanks to them! I do recommend in going to one of these if you find them.

DSC_0039

For more information please visit their website:russianrevels.co.uk

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a comment