[Tips] Borough Market

Borough Market is a food market and is located next to London Bridge Underground station. To get to London Bridge station, you can take the Jubilee or Northern line. Basically it is in front of you when you get out of the station. There are signs in the station which take you to the correct exit. There is an opening hour (we failed a few times by going there on Sunday, which is practically closed).

Borough_Market_cake_stall,_London,_England_-_Oct_2008

When you go there on a Saturday, try to get there early before the crowd comes. There are many stalls from ready made food or deli type of stores. Basically you can buy fresh ingredients from there as some are sourced from farms. We normally have our lunch at the market, as there are a lot to choose from, different cuisine, something for everyone.

I do like my food, we could spent about 3 hours at the market just looking around. When I look at the ingredient, I would try and think what I can make from it. I think it is quite fun. My favourite store is the truffle and deli store, because I love the smell of it. Also some stores offer food tasting, which you can try before you buy. I quite like this, however in Hong Kong, people tend to abuse this nice gesture.

For more information, please visit their website boroughmarket.org.uk

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment